Header Ads

Peshawar Zalmi Players, Schedules, Stats, Fixtures, Results & News

Peshawar Zalmi Team 2017 Players List

Peshawar Zalmi player’s list is here. All the concentration now converts to the start of the second edition of PSL after an outstanding player draft of the Pakistan Super League. The tournament will start from February 2017 with the final to be contested in Lahore Stadium. Aamer Yamin was purchased with Sohaib Maqsood of Lahore Qalandars.
Leading Players of Peshawar Zalmi team are Darren Sammy (All Rounder), Shakib Al Hasan (All Rounder), Shahid Afridi (All Rounder) and the Wahab Riaz (Fast Bowler).
Peshawar will be captained by ex-West Indian T20 international skipper Darren Sammy. The man is well known to be one of the hard hitters in the cricket world and requires respect from his companions. The captaincy was granted to Sammy after Afridi elected to let go of the role and focus on his batting and bowling alone.
However, Sammy’s discrepancy with the bat could be a bit of an issue. Afridi’s skills as a leg-spinner will be very useful.
You May Also Like This: PSL Final Match Tickets 
Current International Players Wahab Riaz, Kamran Akmal, Muhammad Hafeez and Junaid Khan are also part of the side beside a whole host of young cricketers. Riaz has been Pakistan’s top fast bowler for a while now though Hafeez’s position as an opening batsman is never in doubt. Likewise, Akmal can be a very experienced batsman in the middle-order and is understood to be more than a few behind the wickets.
In Darren Sammy, they have chosen one of West Indies’ best cricketers. After all, he managed them to their first World T20 title in Sri Lanka and came with the reputation of being a smashing cricketer lower down the order. Bangladesh opening cricketer Tamim Iqbal has also been picked, but their best pick is experienced Australian batsman Brad Hodge.

Latest News & Updates on PSL 2018

Eoin Morgan, Shakib-Al-Hasan, and Alex Hales have all took different roles in the team, and while Morgan and Hales might not be ready for the complete length of the game because of their national responsibilities, their appearance will make a lot of variation.
You May Also Like This: PSL Schedule 2018 
The Haier group acquired the Peshawar Zalmi side for $1.6 million US dollars. They have put in place some very skilled individuals in their coaching staff. Mohammad Akram has been selected as head coach. Andy Flower will be the batting coach, and Grant Luden will be the fielding coach. PSL 2017 Peshawar Zalmi team squad given below.
Peshawar Zalmi 2017 Squad.

Following is the latest List of Players for PZ after PSL draft.
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Wahab Riaz
  • Kamran Akmal
  • Shakib Al Hassan
  • Darren Sammy
  • Hasan Ali
  • Haris Sohail
  • Chris Jordan
  • Mohammad Asghar
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Hammad Azam
  • Saad Nasim
  • Taimoor Sultan
  • Sameen Gul
  • Ibtisam Sheikh
  • Andre Fletcher
  • Evin Lewis
  • Khalid Usman
  • Mohammad Arif

PSL 2018 Peshawar Zalmi Schedule

DatePeshawar Zalmi FixturesVenue
February 9, 2017Peshawar Zalmi vs. Islamabad UnitedDubai
February 10, 2017Peshawar Zalmi vs. Karachi KingsDubai
February 12, 2017Lahore Qalandars vs. Peshawar ZalmiDubai
February 17, 2017Quetta Gladiators vs. Peshawar ZalmiSharjah
February 18, 2017Peshawar Zalmi vs. Islamabad UnitedSharjah
February 19, 2017Karachi Kings vs. Peshawar ZalmiSharjah
February 24, 2017Lahore Qalandars vs. Peshawar ZalmiDubai
February 25, 2017Quetta Gladiators vs. Peshawar ZalmiDubai

Powered by Blogger.